2020-2021 Board of Directors

Interested in Getting Involved?

Contact us at info@fortworthmba.org to learn about the many different ways you can get involved.


Jeremy Dean, President

jdean@happybank.com

Vice President – Mortgage Loan Officer, Happy State Bank


Sean McGaughey, 1st Vice President

smcgaughey@mimutual.com

Loan Officer, MiMutual Mortgage


Jo Shelton, 2nd Vice President

jshelton@rsmc.net

Joanna Shelton brings 15 years mortgage experience to Republic. Joanna is well-versed in compliance, software solutions, and operations, and has an excellent reputation for executing feasibility analysis, project collaboration and management, and streamlining efficiencies within software and process workflows.
Joanna serves on several committees with the TXMBA and is currently on the FWMBA Board of Directors. Joanna has a bachelor’s degree from University of North Texas, and currently resides in Arlington, TX with her husband and their two dogs – Tank and Buddy Mac. Joanna enjoys spending time with family & friends, travelling, and sharpening her Sabre fencing skills.


Jason Hart, Past Treasurer

Jason.Hart@GoColonial.com

Jason is the Assistant Manager of QC/Compliance with Colonial Savings and has been with Colonial since April 2013. He is a DFW native and has been in the mortgage industry since 1994 which includes experience in processing, underwriting, quality control and both wholesale and retail origination. Jason and his wife live in Arlington with their 19-year-old son Collin and 17-year-old daughter Chloe.


Rhonda Young, Treasurer

rhonda.young@gocolonial.com


Katie Thompson, Secretary

Katie.Thompson@GoColonial.com
Secondary Marketing Supervisor AVP, Colonial Savings, F. A.


Amanda Buczek, Past President

Amanda.Buczek@amerihome.com


Julas Hollie, Past President

julas.hollie@midamericamortgage.com


Dallas Rivera, Past President

dallas@ppdocs.com



Drew Byrne, Marketing Chair

Drew.Byrne@GoColonial.com

I am currently the VP of Corporate Marketing for Colonial Companies located in Fort Worth, Texas. I previously served as the Director of Digital & Visual Media and an occasional instructor for the College of Media & Communication at Texas Tech University. I have a Master of Arts in Mass Communications and a Bachelor of Arts in Electronic Media and Communications.


Ambra Costner, Holiday Party Chair

ambra@ppdocs.com


Sarah Cox, Membership Chair

Sarah.Cox@PrimeLending.com

Mortgage professional, Sarah Hernandez-Cox brings to her clients and business partners 16+ years of mortgage experience in the Dallas-Ft. Worth market. Sarah understands her client’s not only need to get the greatest rates possible, but to also work with a mortgage specialist who helps make the process as convenient and straightforward as possible. Your home may be your largest investment, and Sarah strives to go the extra mile for every customer – from those buying their first home, to those refinancing their current mortgage. To ensure their future is secure, she passionately pursues the right mortgage program that meets your financial situation and goals. After moving to the DFW area in 1999 from Tucson, Arizona, the purchase of her family’s home sparked a genuine interest to ensure all homebuyers receive the best possible stress-free experience with the home loan process.

Sarah resides in Keller with her husband, 2 daughters and 3 dogs. In her limited free time, she and her husband enjoy spending it with their close family and friends, attending sporting events and performing with her husband acoustic shows at local restaurants.


Paul Duane, Production Committee Member

pduane@mimutual.com

Mortgage Loan Originator, MiMutual Mortgage


Ren Knight, Topgolf Co-Chair

renata.knight@ltic.com


Cole McClatchy, Golf Tournament Chair

cmcclatchy@archmi.com


Len Murray, Scholarship Co-Chair

Len_Murray@mgic.com


Austin Neal, Community Outreach Chair

Austin.Neal@rate.com

Loan Servicing Manager, Guaranteed Rate


Mary Robb, Holiday Party Co-Chair & Scholarship Co-Chair

MRobb@aag.com

Texas Reverse Mortgage/HECM Advisor  (Home Equity Conversion Mortgage)


Stephanie Shekell, Holiday Party Co-Chair

SShekell@bankoftexas.com

Mortgage Banker, Bank of Texas Mortgage


Robin Taylor, Topgolf Chair

robin.taylor@ltic.com


Julie Zsambok, Holiday Party Co-Chair

jzsambok@ffin.com

SVP, Mortgage Underwriting Manager, First Financial Mortgage

Scroll to top