2019-2020 Board of Directors

Interested in Getting Involved?

Contact us at info@fortworthmba.org to learn about the many different ways you can get involved.


Julas Hollie, President

Julas.hollie@essent.us

Julas Hollie is an account manager for Essent Guaranty.  He covers portions of west Texas and eastern New Mexico.  Prior to joining Essent Guaranty, Julas spent 14 years at Fannie Mae in varying capacities as an Account Associate, Affordable Business Manager and Senior Account Manager.
Julas has a double major in Accounting and Finance from Texas A&M University.  He also has a master’s degree from Southern Methodist University’s Cox School of Business.


Jeremy Dean, 1st Vice President

jdean@happybank.com

Vice President – Mortgage Loan Officer, Happy State Bank


Sean McGaughey, 2nd Vice President

smcgaughey@mimutual.com

Loan Officer, MiMutual Mortgage


Jason Hart, Past Treasurer

Jason.Hart@GoColonial.com

Jason is the Assistant Manager of QC/Compliance with Colonial Savings and has been with Colonial since April 2013. He is a DFW native and has been in the mortgage industry since 1994 which includes experience in processing, underwriting, quality control and both wholesale and retail origination. Jason and his wife live in Arlington with their 19-year-old son Collin and 17-year-old daughter Chloe.


Rhonda Young, Treasurer

rhonda.young@gocolonial.com


Katie Thompson, Secretary

Katie.Thompson@GoColonial.com
Secondary Marketing Supervisor AVP, Colonial Savings, F. A.


Dallas Rivera, Past President

dallas@ppdocs.com


John Adams, Scholarship Chair

john.adams@swmc.com

John is a Fort Worth native who graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington with a BA in Business Management. He entered the mortgage industry in 2005 as a part of the Quality Control Team for a local lender. In 2006 he became licensed as a REALTOR but couldn’t resist reentering the mortgage field in 2008. He has since served in roles ranging from Appraisal Compliance Management, Origination Support, Processing, Closing, and during the most recent years of his career, Operations Management. John previously served as Regional Operations Manager at Cendera Funding, Inc. with a passion for problem-solving and empowering his team to deliver top-notch customer service.


Graham Ashley, Social Media Chair

Graham.Ashley@GoColonial.com

Graham Ashley is a native Texan, DFW sports fanatic and marketing professional with a flair for all things social media. Graham graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington with a BA in Public Relations. His professional journey began as a Public Relations/Social Media intern turned associate with a Fort Worth advertising agency where he was quickly recognized for his stellar research skills and writing aptitude. Graham is currently the Public Relations Specialist for Colonial Companies where he manages multiple social media accounts across several social channels, writes feature blog content for the company blog and serves as team leader for the company’s Diversity and Inclusion committee.


Drew Byrne, Digital Marketing Chair

Drew.Byrne@GoColonial.com

I am currently the VP of Corporate Marketing for Colonial Companies located in Fort Worth, Texas. I previously served as the Director of Digital & Visual Media and an occasional instructor for the College of Media & Communication at Texas Tech University. I have a Master of Arts in Mass Communications and a Bachelor of Arts in Electronic Media and Communications.


Chris Cole, Membership Committee

chris.cole@libertymutual.com
Insurance Agent with Liberty Mutual; Home, Auto, Life Insurance, and more.


Luis Contreras, Membership Co-Chair

luis_contreras@mgic.com


Ambra Costner, Holiday Party Chair

ambra@ppdocs.com


Sarah Cox, Membership Chair

Sarah.Cox@PrimeLending.com

Mortgage professional, Sarah Hernandez-Cox brings to her clients and business partners 16+ years of mortgage experience in the Dallas-Ft. Worth market. Sarah understands her client’s not only need to get the greatest rates possible, but to also work with a mortgage specialist who helps make the process as convenient and straightforward as possible. Your home may be your largest investment, and Sarah strives to go the extra mile for every customer – from those buying their first home, to those refinancing their current mortgage. To ensure their future is secure, she passionately pursues the right mortgage program that meets your financial situation and goals. After moving to the DFW area in 1999 from Tucson, Arizona, the purchase of her family’s home sparked a genuine interest to ensure all homebuyers receive the best possible stress-free experience with the home loan process.

Sarah resides in Keller with her husband, 2 daughters and 3 dogs. In her limited free time, she and her husband enjoy spending it with their close family and friends, attending sporting events and performing with her husband acoustic shows at local restaurants.


Paul Duane, Production Committee Member

pduane@mimutual.com

Mortgage Loan Originator, MiMutual Mortgage


Adam Fleumer, Golf Tournament Co-Chair

adam.fleumer@goosehead.com


Ashton George, Membership Co-Chair

ageorge@happybank.com

AVP, Mortgage LOS Administrator


Ren Knight, Topgolf Co-Chair

renata.knight@ltic.com


Amanda Lewis, Past President

Amanda.Lewis@amerihome.com


Carmen Lupercio, Holiday Party

clupercio@txbmc.com

Loan Officer – Bilingual, Texas Bank Mortgage


Cole McClatchy, Golf Tournament Chair

cmcclatchy@archmi.com


Len Murray, Scholarship Co-Chair

Len_Murray@mgic.com


Austin Neal, Community Outreach Chair

Austin.Neal@GoColonial.com

Seller Relations Supervisor, Colonial


Greg Reynolds, Joe T’s Chair

grgr4@cs.com


Mary Robb, Holiday Party Co-Chair & Scholarship Co-Chair

Mary.Robb@LibertyHomeEquity.com

Texas Reverse Mortgage/HECM Advisor  (Home Equity Conversion Mortgage)


Boris Sestan, Community Outreach Co-Chair

boris.sestan@gocolonial.com

Business Intelligence Data Analytics Professional, Colonial 


Stephanie Shekell, Holiday Party Co-Chair

SShekell@bankoftexas.com

Mortgage Banker, Bank of Texas Mortgage


Jo Shelton, LO Panel Chair

jshelton@rsmc.net

Joanna Shelton brings 15 years mortgage experience to Republic. Joanna is well-versed in compliance, software solutions, and operations, and has an excellent reputation for executing feasibility analysis, project collaboration and management, and streamlining efficiencies within software and process workflows.
Joanna serves on several committees with the TXMBA and is currently on the FWMBA Board of Directors. Joanna has a bachelor’s degree from University of North Texas, and currently resides in Arlington, TX with her husband and their two dogs – Tank and Buddy Mac. Joanna enjoys spending time with family & friends, travelling, and sharpening her Sabre fencing skills.


Robin Taylor, Topgolf Chair

robin.taylor@ltic.com

Scroll to top